Minnesota Petroleum Marketers Association

Our Committees

The Association was formed in 1923 to provide services to the petroleum marketer, to help them at all levels of government, and to support fellow marketers. The Association has four main emphases – education, regulatory analysis and programs to help with compliance, legislative and regulatory monitoring, and services for the members.

Title Chair Description
Alternative Energy Ryan Tonsfeldt Works with various agencies in state government to offer suggestions on operational problems with biodiesel and ethanol mandates.
C-Store Joyce Manske Develop programs and services for convenience store operations.
Convention Dan Kelley Plan format, timing and costs. Coordinate trade show, educational programs and supplier participation.
Finance Tony Yocum V Review and assess the best investment options for the Association reserves and operating funds.
Fuel & Lube Oil Brian Schmeling Assess the impact of rules, regulations and market changes on the competitive viability of fuel oil and lube oil.
Government Affairs & PAC Josh Kath Review proposals before the legislature and regulatory agencies, and develop legislative and regulatory initiatives.
Insurance Frank Orton Review and negotiate Association programs for group health, worker’s compensation and property & liability.
Environmental Dale Beaudry Review federal and state environmental regulations.
Transportation Safety John Derichs Review federal and state transportation regulations to develop informational and compliance programs.